lifestyle

My trip to South Africa 

I have just got back from the best holiday! I was lucky enough to go and visit South Africa as my boyfriend has been working over there. It was such an amazing holiday so I thought I would tell you a little about it! 

The first day we didn’t too much after my long flight! We stayed in Paarl, where we were staying. We went up Paarl rock.. which felt like a mountain at the time and just went for some lunch overlooking the vineyards. The second day we took a drive to a place called Hermanus which had lovely views, then on the way back went to Betty’s Bai and saw the penguins which was really good! Another day we had a wander around Cape Town which was nice and ended up back in Paarl wine tasting and also chocolate tasting! 

On the Friday we climbed Lions Head in Cape Town. I was already apprehensive about this as it did look really hard! It was also the hottest day! It was quite hard, but I am so glad I did it. It was 669 metres high and was definitely quite hard towards the end! That evening we went out food some food and drinks with Pete’s friends, which ended up with me having a very bad hangover the next day.. but an excuse for a pool day! 

We booked a safari for the Monday which I am so pleased we did! It was really good, I wanted to see the elephants the most and was so lucky as they came so close to us! We also saw hippo, rhino, zebra, wildebeest and giraffe. This was one of the best days along with climbing Lions Head!

The rest of the holiday we spent going wine tasting and going out and about! There was so many vineyards around where we were, so ended up going to quite a few! The views from all the places were lovely and was so nice to be sat in the sunshine trying all the different wines!

Holiday blues have now sunk in, after such an amazing holiday I wish I could go back!


Lots of love

HX xoxo

Leave a Reply

