lifestyle

Happy New Year!

We know this is a day early but we thought we would take a blog post to reflect on how far we have come in 2016! 

I have become a fully trained car Sales Executive which I am so happy about! I have never had a proper full time job before as I was at sixth form and just had small jobs on the side but I really love my job and the people I work with, I couldn’t have wished for a better job at this moment in time. 🚗

Helen has gone self employed which is a big jump considering she has always been working in salons for people before! I am so happy for her as now she is working at her full potential and she is so much happier working for herself. 💇🏼

We have both gone through some difficult situations this year but we have came out of the other side and, in my opinion, much better off! As CS Lewis said “there are far better things ahead than any we leave behind”. 

Tonight we are seeing the new year in with our friends which I am really excited about. I wouldn’t wish for a better group of people to enter 2017 with! 

I don’t know about Helen but I am so ready for 2017! We have both come a long way and I am so proud of the people that we have become. I hope that this year brings us lots of amazing opportunities and even more happiness. 

Let the adventure begin!


lots of love, 

HS xoxo

Leave a Reply

