fashion · lifestyle

20 Minute Hair Routine

I love big bouncy hair. Most of the time I blowdry my hair as full as possible to get a bouncy blowdry! I thought I would share my tips on blowdrying & what to use, with you all in this blog post!

15267691_10210078111885961_3631228262219425425_n

 

Step 1: Towel dry your hair and apply your hair products, I always use a thickening product or a root lifter to get as much body. My favourites are TIGI Bed Head Superstar Queen for a day (£14.95) and also TIGI Catwalk Root Boost (£15.95). I apply the thickening spray all over and the root boost just to the roots.

Step 2: Blast your hair upside down until about 80% dry.

Step 3: Put in your desired parting, and spilt hair into 3/4 sections depending how thick your hair is.

Step 4: Blow dry each section with a large round brush, start with drying the root first, then onto the mid lengths and then onto the ends. Repeat this for each section.

Step 5: Once all the hair is dry you can apply a small amount of oil to smooth your hair down or just some hairspray. My favourites are the MorrocanOil (£31.85) and my favourite hairspray is TIGI Bedhead Masterpiece (£15.50). I love this as it has strong hold but you can also move the hair into place.

 

I hope this helped to make it easier to recreate a volumised blowdry! I sometimes finish off with putting a few GHD curl through then lightly brushing out if I want more curls in my hair!

 

Lots of love
HX

xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

